Life.

Life has an uncanny way of making you prioritize. It pulls out the compartments of yourself you’ve kep tightly wrapped and exposes you. This can either make you bitter or better. A call, a word, a moment,  a situation can change your life forever;  and you’re left wondering what have I done that is important up to now. These moments solidify the fact that no one is responsible for your happiness but you. You can either tuck tail and run or you can find strength in what you are going through.  I’m there. The crossroad, the fork in the road. What do I choose?…. The road less traveled( the narrow way) or do I get on the same crowded highway that I’ve been using for far too long?…. sink or swim…flight or fight?….Me?…..I’m ready for battle and my armor is waterproof.
image

2 thoughts on “Life.

Leave a Reply

